Return of The Empress

It would seem I’ve spent far too much time away from you, my precious blog. We have oh so many things to discuss. I’ve noticed that I’ve lost quite a few followers, but that will not stop me from providing you with the bitter insight that you normally get from me. In my last entry, I mentioned the “mess of marriage,” and I explicitly remember stating that I didn’t believe my marriage was a mess. Oooh boy was I wrong.

Shortly after my last post (you don’t get a time frame, sorry, it’s depressing if you do the math) my now ex-husband and I separated. We had… Creative differences.

A lot was learned from the experience, and it’s been over a year and I gotta say…. I couldn’t be happier. Ask almost anyone, I’m in a really good place right now. I’ve lost almost another person’s worth of weight, I’ve become more self-aware, I’ve set standards not only for myself but for the company I keep as well, and I’ve started learning how to tell people no.

On top of all of that I’ve met the most wonderful boy. He’s beyond adorable, so incredibly smart, and just the absolutely sweetest person I’ve ever met. All while being cynical, dark, morbidly depressed, and a bit of an ass sometimes. I believe I can say I think I’m falling for him, he’s perfect. And I’ll never let him find this blog because I’m pretty sure he likes me too and I don’t want him to see how much of a mess I am.

In my time away, I decided to go back to school. I’m continuing my degree in biochemical engineering, as well as pursuing a degree in English Literature. It’s kept me very busy, and I’m still managing to maintain my 4.0 GPA. Last semester I made Honors Society, so this semester I’m taking all honors classes and I honestly feel like I’m dying. I’m taking a Utopian/Dystopian thought course, physics II, Bio III, Early American Literature, and a philosophical thought course. Oh, and I’m also working approximately 60 hours a week.

All of this and I still make time for him. I always will.

Anyway, school reminded me of something. Last semester, I took a creative writing class. I’ve elected to post a few of the pieces I submitted last semester. Very soon you will see a part of me that I don’t show very many people. Please be kind.

With that said, I was just intending to do a quick catch up without much detail. The Empress has returned. Much love darlings!

Leave a Reply

